Chakra Stones Beginners Guide

What are Chakras?

Chakras are energy centres within the body. They manage the flow of life-force energy to keep you in balance and in optimal health. There are seven main chakras, each reflecting a colour frequency and influencing an essential area of your life. If a chakra is ‘blocked,’ the energy becomes stagnant and the imbalance can affect your mental, emotional or physical wellbeing.

Crystals carry a unique vibration that can be used to restore balance to one or more chakras. With all of your chakras open and aligned, you’re in complete control to develop your true potential and create the life of your dreams.

Indicating the location of the seven chakras symbol on a female body diagram in a sitting lotus position.

Select a Chakra to View Associated Crystals

A pink crown chakra symbol, featuring infinite petals around a white centre.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra defines your reality. It’s comprised of your experiences, holding the beliefs of yourself and the world. It’s connected to your higher self and opens the gateway to the infinite universe.

A purple third eye chakra symbol, featuring two petals around a circle containing an inverted triangle.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra embraces the concept of wholeness. It reflects your inner wisdom, develops your intuition and guides the vision of your life towards fulfilling your destiny.

A blue throat chakra symbol, featuring sixteen petals around a circle containing an inverted triangle and smaller circle.

Throat Chakra

The throat charka holds the power of creative self-expression. It enables you to clearly communicate the truth of your heart and to live in harmony within yourself and others.

A green heart chakra symbol, featuring twelve petals around a circle containing two triangles that form a six-pointed star.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra embodies love and acceptance. It represents the balance and integration of your inner and outer worlds by bringing awareness to the connection you have with yourself and the relationships you have with others.

A yellow solar plexus chakra symbol, featuring ten petals around a circle that contains an inverted triangle.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra relates to your personal identity and willpower. It portrays how you show up in the world and strengthens your drive to fulfilling your life’s purpose.

An orange sacral chakra symbol, featuring six petals around a circle that contains a crescent moon.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra identifies with your emotions, desires and pleasures. It focuses on finding a balance between your wants versus your needs and developing a deeper understanding of what brings joy to your life.

A red root chakra symbol, featuring four petals around a circle that contains a square and inverted triangle.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is the foundation of your life. It identifies with your physical body oriented towards essential survival and basic needs such as physical safety, good health and financial security.

Join our Mailing list!

Get updates on new crystal content, products, and more!